reverie v. reality

listening | september - december 2023

I like to update my about page with my current ventures which sometimes includes whatever song I've got on loop, so here's a list1 of all of the songs I've mentioned since I hopped on Bear at the end of August!

Song Title | Artist | Album

• • • •

Also, I was so charmed by tiramisu’s jam session snippet with his friend that he shared in his ‘my black friday 2023’ post! (Friends jammin’ together is like the best thing in the whole world. ʕ ´•̥̥̥ ᴥ•̥̥̥`ʔ )

I loved it so much, I felt inspired to share a clip of my own (though, sadly, not a friend-sesh).

Apologies in advance, because I am incredibly rusty on the guitar! I was aware of this fact, but apparently not the full extent, as it was only upon listening back that I realized I’ve pretty much lost my guitar calluses and therefore am now terrible at pressing down hard enough on the strings for the chords to sound truly crisp! Whoops? Sorry!

I still had fun with it! Hopefully it’s still, ummmm, listenable?

Good luck out there,
Eve

• • • • • • • •

  1. I tried to make a table but I couldn’t figure out how to make it look nice so bullet points it is!

#misc #personal